Home Gaelforce in het land Agenda Gaelforce Top 10 Kamperen in Ierland Nieuwe cd's & dvd's Ierse artikelen
Groepen A
Groepen B
Groepen C
Groepen D
Groepen E - F - G
Groepen H - K
Groepen L
Groepen M - N
Groepen O - P
Groepen R - Z
Dames vocaal A - C
Dames vocaal D - L
Dames vocaal M
Dames vocaal N - O
Dames Vocaal P - Z
Dames Verzamel
Heren vocaal A - B
Heren vocaal C - D
Heren vocaal E - J
Heren vocaal K - L
Heren vocaal M
Heren vocaal N - R
Heren vocaal S - Z
Accordeon A - E
Accordeon F - M
Accordeon N - Z
Fiddle A - C
Fiddle D - G
Fiddle H - L
Fiddle M - Z
Flute - Whistle's
Uilleann pipes
Instructie cd's en dvd's
Diverse - Instrumenten
Verzamel cd's
Ierse Dans
Schotland - Pipes & Drums
Gaelforce in het land
Gaelforce Top 10
Kamperen in Ierland
Nieuwe cd's & dvd's
Ierse artikelen

Aantal Product


Various - The Leitrim Equation    
Met o.a. Lunasa, Eleanor Shanley, Michael McNamara, Dave Sheridan, Mary McPartlan

Various - The Leitrim Equation

Artikelcode: 3994

‘The Leitrim Equation’ is a combination of new tunes by local musicians, Lúnasa playing Leitrim tunes and traditional tunes played by Leitrim musicians accompanied by the various members of Lúnasa.

Others featuring on the CD include Charlie, Ben and Maurice Lennon, Eleanor Shanley, Michael McNamara, Dave Sheridan, Mary McPartlan and more.

The newly composed tunes element came out of a regular ‘new tunes’ workshop with Lúnasa members Kevin Crawford and Paul Meehan with the aim of encouraging a group of local players to explore the world of composition following in the footsteps of established Leitrim composers such as Charlie Lennon, Joe Liddy, Brian Rooney and Maurice Lennon. During these workshops Kevin and Paul worked with a group of six Leitrim musicians, teasing out various snippets, ideas or phrases they might have, shaping them into the outline of a tune. Over the course of these sessions a body of work was created out of which nine tunes were selected and explored in full, at which stage Lúnasa members Seán Smyth, Cillian Vallely and Trevor Hutchinson were brought in to add their touch and sound to these. These wonderful new tunes can be heard on ‘The Leitrim Equation’ CD, played by the composers and members of Lúnasa. The next generation of composers in the Leitrim tradition has emerged and this represents a great investment in the future of traditional music in the county.

Another of those marvellous get togethers that musicians have - locked away and not let out until they have done something creative, and often they can be locked away for months and years at a time and come up with nothing!
Ah, but not our lads (and lassies) here.
They play the old ones, the new ones, the ones they didn't even know before they went in and they're still swapping notes on their way out.
A delight, an absolute delight.
Highly recommended!

Kevin Crawford - Flute & Whistles
Trevor Hutchinson - Bass
Paul Meehan - Guitar & Banjo
Sean Smythe - Fiddle
Cillian Vallely - Uilleann Pipes
Patrick Carayannis - Banjo
Lian Cryan - Bodhran
Louise Devitt - Flute
Catherine Gallagher - Fiddle
Liam Kelly - Flute
Ben Lennon - Fiddle
Charlie Lennon - Fiddle
Maurice Lennon - Fiddle & Viola
Mossie Martin - Fiddle
Tom Martin - Harmonica
John McCartin - Guitar
Andy McGovern - Banjo
James McGovern - Flute
Padraig McGovern - Uilleann Pipes
Rachel McGovern - Accordion
Declan McNamara - Flute
Michael McNamara - Flute
Mary McPartlan - Vocals
John Meehan - Whistle
Shane Meehan - Fiddle
Tom Morrow - Fiddle
Damien O'Brien - Fiddle
Michael O'Brien - Accordion
Oliver Loughlin - Accordion
Dominic Rooney - Accordion
Eleanor Shanley - Vocals
David Sheridan - Flute
Sean Ward - Fiddle

17,00 euro


Algemene voorwaarden Privacy