Home Gaelforce in het land Agenda Gaelforce Top 10 Kamperen in Ierland Nieuwe cd's & dvd's Ierse artikelen
Dvd"s (18)
Groepen A (22)
Groepen B (42)
Groepen C (93)
Groepen D (33)
Groepen E - F - G (27)
Groepen H - K (16)
Groepen L (19)
Groepen M - N (31)
Groepen O - P (38)
Groepen R (27)
Groepen S (33)
Groepen T - Z (34)
Dames vocaal A - C (40)
Dames vocaal D - L (38)
Dames vocaal M (41)
Dames vocaal N - O (30)
Dames Vocaal P - Z (48)
Dames Verzamel (7)
Heren vocaal A - B (21)
Heren vocaal C - D (32)
Heren vocaal E - J (37)
Heren vocaal K - L (26)
Heren vocaal M (55)
Heren vocaal N - R (34)
Heren vocaal S - Z (22)
Accordeon A - E (36)
Accordeon F - M (32)
Accordeon N - Z (25)
Banjo (16)
Bodhran (5)
Bouzouki (7)
Concertina (24)
Fiddle A - C (60)
Fiddle D - G (35)
Fiddle H - L (44)
Fiddle M - Z (62)
Flute - Whistle's A - L (32)
Flute - Whistle's M (19)
Flute - Whistle's N - Z (30)
Guitar (17)
Harmonica (7)
Harp (29)
Uilleann pipes
Instructie cd's en dvd's
Diverse - Instrumenten
Verzamel cd's
Ierse Dans
Ierse Country
Ierse/Schotse Folkrock (Heavy)
Schotland - Pipes & Drums
Engelse Folk
Gaelforce in het land
Gaelforce Top 10
Kamperen in Ierland
Nieuwe cd's & dvd's
Ierse artikelen

Aantal Product


Nic Amhlaoibn Muireann - Daybreak : Fainne An Lae    
Zangeres van Danu

Nic Amhlaoibn Muireann - Daybreak : Fainne An Lae

Artikelcode: 2984

Star quality is a rare phenomenon – a bewitching magnetism impossible to define, yet when present, we recognize it instantly. Singer and traditional musician Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh possesses that level of magic, mesmerizing audiences world-wide since she joined forces with scintillating Irish music ambassadors Danú in 2003. Daybreak: fáinne an lae" is an exciting and eclectic 12-track collection which showcases Muireann's sparkling vocal talent, along with her consummate artistry on both flute and whistle. Most of all, it casts light on her intuitive ability to research and tastefully select from both the traditional and contemporary music repertory, re-interpreting and delivering her chosen songs and tunes with heart-warming eloquence.
Contemporary compositions from Richard Thompson ("Persuasion") and Gerry O'Beirne ("Western Highway") flow seamlessly into traditional songs such as "Free and Easy" (learned from the singing of Róisín White), "Slán le Máigh", "Banks of the Nile," and a heartfelt rendition of "The Parting Glass."
Musicians making guest appearances on Daybreak include Danú colleagues Oisín McAuley and Eamon Doorley; guitarists Gerry O'Beirne, John Doyle, Tony Byrne, and Shane McGowan; Scottish singer Julie Fowlis; and percussionist Billy Mag Flohinn.
About the Recording:

Recorded at Grouse Lodge, Co. Westmeath, Ireland. Engineered by Ivan O’Shea. Mixed by Ivan O’Shea and Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh at Grouse Lodge. Mastered at Compass Records
Produced by Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh.

Oisín McAuley: fiddle, backing vocals (tracks 1, 2, 5, 7, 11, 12). Gerry O’Beirne: guitar, 12 string guitar,-National steel guitar,-ukulele (tracks 1, 7). Shane McGowan: guitar (tracks 3, 5, 7, 8, 11). Éamon Doorley: bouzouki (tracks 3, 5, 8, 11). John Doyle: guitar (tracks 2, 12). Tony Byrne: guitar (tracks 4, 10). Julie Fowlis: backing vocals (tracks 8, 11). Billy Mag Fhloinn: bodhrán (tracks 2, 8, 11).

Muireann plays a Martin Doyle flute and Cillian Ó Briain whistle.

Tracklist :

1 Western Highway
2 Free and Easy
3 Seoithín Seothó
4 Cnocán an Teampaill
5 Persuasion
6 Slán le Máigh
7 Isle of Malachy
8 An Spealadóir
9 The Emigrant's Farewell
10 Humours of Whiskey
11 Banks of the Nile
12 The Parting Glass

16,00 euro


Gaelforce in het land Algemene voorwaarden Agenda Privacy Gaelforce Top 10 Kamperen in Ierland Nieuwe cd's & dvd's Ierse artikelen