Home Gaelforce in het land Agenda Gaelforce Top 10 Kamperen in Ierland Nieuwe cd's & dvd's Ierse artikelen
Dvd"s (18)
Groepen A (22)
Groepen B (42)
Groepen C (93)
Groepen D (33)
Groepen E - F - G (27)
Groepen H - K (16)
Groepen L (19)
Groepen M - N (31)
Groepen O - P (38)
Groepen R (27)
Groepen S (33)
Groepen T - Z (34)
Dames vocaal A - C (40)
Dames vocaal D - L (38)
Dames vocaal M (41)
Dames vocaal N - O (30)
Dames Vocaal P - Z (48)
Dames Verzamel (7)
Heren vocaal A - B (21)
Heren vocaal C - D (32)
Heren vocaal E - J (37)
Heren vocaal K - L (26)
Heren vocaal M (55)
Heren vocaal N - R (34)
Heren vocaal S - Z (22)
Accordeon A - E (36)
Accordeon F - M (32)
Accordeon N - Z (25)
Banjo (16)
Bodhran (5)
Bouzouki (7)
Concertina (24)
Fiddle A - C (60)
Fiddle D - G (35)
Fiddle H - L (44)
Fiddle M - Z (62)
Flute - Whistle's A - L (32)
Flute - Whistle's M (19)
Flute - Whistle's N - Z (30)
Guitar (17)
Harmonica (7)
Harp (29)
Uilleann pipes
Instructie cd's en dvd's
Diverse - Instrumenten
Verzamel cd's
Ierse Dans
Ierse Country
Ierse/Schotse Folkrock (Heavy)
Schotland - Pipes & Drums
Engelse Folk
Gaelforce in het land
Gaelforce Top 10
Kamperen in Ierland
Nieuwe cd's & dvd's
Ierse artikelen

Aantal Product


Lunasa - The Merry Sisters Of Faith    

Lunasa - The Merry Sisters Of Faith

Artikelcode: 2001

The Merry Sisters of Fate is another jewel in Lúnasa’s crown. A fantastically inventive and supremely talented group of musicians, fiddler Seán Smyth, flutist Kevin Crawford, bassist Trevor Hutchinson, guitarist Donogh Hennessy, and uillean piper Cillian Vallely have earned rave reviews worldwide. Lúnasa has been dubbed by The New York Times as "a jam band for Irish music lovers" and as noted by The Boston Globe, "they bring a fiery, almost rock-like energy to their alluringly complex arrangements."

Lúnasa is instantly recognizable whether the tune is traditional, borrowed or composed by a band member. The pulsating rhythm section, dueling flute and fiddle, and impressive piping are as innovative as they are true to the tradition. The eleven instrumental tracks featured on The Merry Sisters of Fate are lush and sophisticated. Their follow-up to 1999’s Otherworld -- Album of the Year in both the Irish Echo and the Irish Voice -- is certain to solidify their current standing as the leaders of today’s Irish music scene.

Kevin Crawford - flute, whistle
Ed Deane - lap steel guitar
Pat Fitzpatrick - clarinet arrangements, harmonium, piano
Donogh Hennessy - guitar, whistle
Dave Hingerty - percussion
Trevor Hutchinson - double bass
Miriam Ingram - clarinet arrangements
David Odlum - guitar
Seán Smyth - fiddle
Cillian Vallely - uilleann pipes, whistle
Kieran Wilde - clarinet
Track Listing :
1) Aoibhneas
2) Donogh And Mike's
3) Killarney Boys Of Pleasure
4) The Merry Sisters Of Fate
5) Inion Ni Scannlain
6) Casu
7) Paistin Fionn
8) The Minor Bee
9) Scully's
10) Return From Fingal
11) Morning Nightcap

16,00 euro


Gaelforce in het land Algemene voorwaarden Agenda Privacy Gaelforce Top 10 Kamperen in Ierland Nieuwe cd's & dvd's Ierse artikelen